Be QUIET and SOTP it already!

thLet’s face it! Children are loud, emotional, energetic, goofy and curious. I get that, but how can we calm them down to teach them?

One thing that I am learning is to allow them to participate in the process. When I first started in Youth Ministry, there was a lot of yelling, over talking, and frustration. Not the kids mind you, but me. I would yell at them, over them, to them; just yell in every which way possible to exert authority over them.

To read this post on our new blog site click here

About Sonia Kong

Jesus is my passion. Empowering is my mission. Teaching is my calling. I love to teach and share what the Lord has given me to empower women all over the world.

Posted on November 11, 2013, in Growing In The Pains of Youth Ministry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

